The Mechanical Engineering Department has nine laboratories of which six are instructional laboratories and the others are support laboratories. The list of instructional laboratories and supporting laboratories is as follows:

a. Education Laboratory (used Practicum):


  • Engineering Materials Laboratory
  • Thermofluid Laboratory
  • Production Process Laboratory and CNC
  • Metrology Laboratory
  • Vibration Laboratory and Diagnostic Machine

b. Research Laboratory :

  • Automation and Computing Robotics Laboratory
  • Energy Efficiency and Conservation Laboratory
  • Engineering Design & Tribology Laboratory
  • Labs. Mechatronics, Instrumentation, and Reliability

The managers of the laboratories in the Mechanical Engineering Department are as follows:

Head of Engineering Materials Laboratory

Yusuf Umardani, ST., MT


Head of the Lab. Thermofluid

Dr. techn. Khoiri Rozi, ST., MT


Head of the Lab. Production Process and CNC

Dr. -Ing. Paryanto


Head of the Lab. Metrology

Norman Iskandar, ST., MT


Head of the Lab. Vibration and Machine Diagnosis

Ojo Kurdi, ST., MT., PhD


Head of Lab. Robotics, Automation and Computing

Joga Dharma Setiawan, B.Sc., M.Sc., PhD


Head of the Lab. Energy Efficiency and Conservation

Dr. Mohammad Tauviqirrahman, ST., MT


Head of the Lab. Engineering Design & Tribology

Dr. Muchammad, ST., MT


Head of the Lab. Mechatronics, Instrumentation, and Reliability


Dr. Eng. Gunawan Dwi Haryadi, ST., MT